Lock or unlock a user's account¶
Note
You need admin rights to add, edit, or delete an account.
To lock or unlock an existing account, you have the following options:
-
■ Via the User Management view
-
► Select the user you want to lock or unlock.
- ► Click on the
icon in the Actions column. - ↳ The Edit user <Email address of the user> dialog opens.
Changing the user name
- ► Toggle the switch next to the Lock the user field to enable or disable it.
- ► To save the changes, click on the Confirm button.
-
➔ The dialog closes, and the lock icon in the Actions column indicates whether the account is locked or unlocked.
-
■ Via the User Management view - lock icon
-
► Select the user you want to lock or unlock.
- ► Click on the
icon in the Actions column. -
➔ Depending on whether you lock or unlock the account, the icon changes to an open or closed padlock.
-
■ Via user details for <user name> view
-
► Select the user you want to lock or unlock, and click on their name.
- ↳ The User details for <user name> view opens.
User details for <user name> view
- ► Navigate to the User details area.
- ► Next to the Status field, click on the Unlocked button or Locked, cannot log in button.
- ➔ Depending on whether you lock or unlock the account, the button changes to the opposite status.

