Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Deleting a maintenance page of a subdomain

Warning

Deleted entries cannot be restored. To use an entry again after deletion, it must be created again.

Note

If the active maintenance page is deleted, it will be automatically disabled and the website will no longer be in maintenance mode.

Note

In the Myra App the placeholder twitter for X is still used.

Sends a DELETE request to the endpoint /domain/{domainId}/{vHostName}/maintenances/{id}.

Description

The Delete-Maintenance-Page request allows the user to delete a maintenance page of a subdomain of the organisation.

Requirements

Values of the request: Domain-ID {domainId}, Subdomain name {vHostName}, Maintenance-Page-ID {id}

Objects: MaintenanceVO

Request

To delete a maintenance page of a subdomain, the Domain-ID {domainId}, the Subdomain name {vHostName}, and the Maintenance-Page-ID {id} need to be added to the path of the HTTP request.

No further information is required.

The system only returns a 200 HTTP code in response to the successful request.

Responses

The following responses are available:

STATUS CODE DESCRIPTION
204 The request has succeeded and the element was successfully deleted.
400 The request was unsuccessful. The request was invalid or information is missing.
401 The request has not succeeded because the user authentication was incorrect.
403 The request has not succeeded because the user does not have the right permissions.