Deleting a replication DNS zone¶
Warning
Deleted entries cannot be restored. To use an entry after deleting it, it must be recreated.
Note
The system deletes the zone together with its master name servers permanently. The name of the zone is available again afterwards.
Sends a DELETE request to the endpoint /replication-dns/zones/{id}.
Description¶
The Delete-Replication-DNS-Zone request allows the user to delete a replication DNS zone of the organisation.
Requirements¶
Values of the request: Zone-ID {id}
Objects: none
Request¶
To delete a replication DNS zone, the Zone-ID {id} needs to be added to the path of the request.
No further information is required.
The system only returns a 204 HTTP code in response to the successful request.
Responses¶
The following responses are available:
| STATUS CODE | DESCRIPTION |
|---|---|
| 204 | The request has succeeded and the element was successfully deleted. |
| 400 | The request was unsuccessful. The request was invalid or information is missing. |
| 401 | The request has not succeeded because the user authentication was incorrect. |
| 403 | The request has not succeeded because the user does not have the right permissions. |