Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Removing users from a group

Note

To add a group, you need root group admin rights or subgroup admin rights for the group under which the new group is to be created.

Note

Removing a user from the group does not delete the user's account. The user will only lose the permissions granted to them by the group.

Proceed as follows to remove a user from a group:

  • Open the Group Management view, see Section Group Management.
  • Navigate to the Account of the group area.
  • Select the user you want to remove.
  • In the Permissions column, click on the X icon.
  • The Remove <Email address of the user> from group dialog opens.

dialog_remove_user_from_group_EN

Removing user from group

  • Click on the OK button.
  • The dialog closes, and the user is no longer listed in the user list.