Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Deleting a domain

Warning

If a domain is removed, all configurations are lost. Deleting a domain can lead to an outage of the online presence. Deleting a domain is a soft delete; the domain can be restored by Myra support.

Sends a DELETE request to the endpoint /domains/{id}.

Description

The Delete-Domain request allows the user to delete a domain of the organisation.

Requirements

Values of the request: Domain-ID {id}

Objects: DomainVO

Request

To delete a domain, the Domain-ID {id} needs to be added to the path of the request.

No further information is required.

The system only returns a 200 HTTP code in response to the successful request.

Responses

The following responses are available:

STATUS CODE DESCRIPTION
204 The request has succeeded and the element was successfully deleted.
400 The request was unsuccessful. The request was invalid or information is missing.
401 The request has not succeeded because the user authentication was incorrect.
403 The request has not succeeded because the user does not have the right permissions.