Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Local Permissions Area

Note

If global permissions have been set for an account or a group, all individually set permissions are overridden. A permission activated in a specific object remains valid even if the globally set permission is disabled.

Note

To assign local permissions for individual functions under Domain, Tag and Network, you must activate at least one entry with permissions for creating, reading, or modifying at the top level.

Only then can you customise the underlying functions according to your needs for individual users or groups.

Since permissions are inherited hierarchically, activating or deactivating create, read, and modify permissions affects all functions below them.

If a user is not granted permissions for certain functions, then the permissions that are not required must be revoked retrospectively.

area_grouppermissions_EN

Example of permissions in group management

The Permissions area within the account view of users or the group management allows you to assign local permissions for individual domains, subdomains, tags, and networks. This enables more precise customisation of an account’s or a group’s possible permissions compared to global permissions.

The area is divided into the three areas Domain, Tag, and Network and enables or disables the assignment of individual permissions via the individual toggles and the assignment of individual domains, tags, and networks.