Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Group List Area

area_groups_DE_EN

Group List Area

In the Group list area, you can view and edit all created groups, as well as add new groups. The list is hierarchically structured and always starts with the main group.

The following options are available:

Name Definition
Plus icon The icon next to the name of an existing group opens the Create group dialog for adding a new group below the selected group.
See Section Add group.
old_information_tag The icon opens the Edit group <group name> dialog for editing the group name and for changing the assignment of the group in the group hierarchy.
See Section Edit the name of a group and Section Changing the position of a group.NoteThe main group’s group name cannot be changed and is always the same as the organization’s name.
old_trash_icon The icon opens the Delete <group name> dialog for deleting the group.
See Section Delete group.AttentionWhen a group is deleted, the group and all associated settings are deleted.NoteOnly groups below the Root group can be deleted, and only if no accounts are assigned to that group any more. You can tell whether you can delete a group by the visible Delete icon next to the name.

The following options are available:

Name Definition
search_icon The field filters the entries by group names.