Deleting a user group¶
Warning
Deleted entries cannot be restored. To use an entry again after deletion, it must be created again.
Note
The root user group cannot be deleted. It is also not possible to delete a user group with existing user accounts.
Sends a DELETE request to the endpoint /user/groups/{id}.
Description¶
The Delete-User-Group request deletes a user group of the organisation.
Requirements¶
Values of the request: Group-ID {id}d}
Objects: none
Request¶
To delete a user group, the Group-ID {id} needs to be added to the path of the request.
No further information is required.
The system only returns a 200 HTTP code in response to the successful request.
Responses¶
The following responses are available:
| STATUS CODE | DESCRIPTION |
|---|---|
| 204 | The request has succeeded and the element was successfully deleted. |
| 400 | The request was unsuccessful. The request was invalid or information is missing. |
| 401 | The request has not succeeded because the user authentication was incorrect. |
| 403 | The request has not succeeded because the user does not have the right permissions. |