User management tab¶
In the User management tab, you will find an overview of all the information and settings available to you for managing the users of a company.
The User management tab comprises two areas:
-
■ Add company member
Add company member area
Enables the creation of new users with admin and user rights. See Section Add account.
The following information is available:
Name Definition USER The name of the user.NoteWhen adding a new user, the name before the @ symbol is stored in the system as the name of the user. The name can be changed later by the administrator (see view User Management ) or by the user themselves (see Dialog Edit user <Email Address> ). ROLE The permissions that users have within the company.
The following values are available:- Administrator: Users with the role Administrator may use every portal function.
- User: Users with the role User are restricted and may only view data.
-
■ List of User accounts
User accounts list area
shows all users created for the company.
The following options are also available:
Name Definition 
The icon opens the Remove company member dialog for deleting the selected user. 
The icon opens the Update company member dialog for changing the name and role of a user. 
The icon allows you to search specifically for user names.

