Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Deleting an organisation

Warning

Deleted organisations cannot be restored. After deletion, the organisation must be created again for further use.

Note

This request is only available to SOC users.

Note

An organisation cannot be deleted while an active mitigation is running for one of its networks.

Sends a DELETE request to the endpoint /organisations/{organisation}.

Description

The Delete-Organisation request deletes an organisation from the system.

Requirements

Values of the request: Organisation ID {organisation}

Objects: none

Request

To delete an organisation, add the Organisation ID {organisation} to the path of the request.

No further information is required.

In response to a successful request, the system returns only the HTTP status code 200.

Responses

The following responses are available:

STATUS CODE DESCRIPTION
200 The request has succeeded.
400 The request was unsuccessful. The request was invalid or information is missing.
401 The request has not succeeded because the user authentication was incorrect.
403 The request has not succeeded because the user does not have the right permissions.