Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Removing a user account from a user group

Note

Removing a user account from a user group does not delete the user account. It only removes the user account from the user group, whereby the user account loses all permissions of the user group.

Sends a DELETE request to the endpoint /user/group/{id}/users/{userId}.

Description

The Remove-User-Group-Account request removes a user account from a user group of the organisation.

Requirements

Values of the request: Group-ID {id}; User-ID {userId}

Objects: none

Request

To remove a user account from a user group, add the Group-ID {id} and the User-ID {userId} to the path of the request.

No further information is required.

The system only returns a 200 HTTP code in response to the successful request.

Responses

The following responses are available:

STATUS CODE DESCRIPTION
204 The request has succeeded and the element was successfully deleted.
400 The request was unsuccessful. The request was invalid or information is missing.
401 The request has not succeeded because the user authentication was incorrect.
403 The request has not succeeded because the user does not have the right permissions.