Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Delete certification authority

Warning

If you delete the entry for a certificate authority, the link to the existing SSL/TLS certificate will be broken, and automatic updates will no longer occur.

Recovery is not possible.

Once the SSL/TLS certificate expires, it is no longer valid.

If you want to restore a deleted certification authority, you must create it again, see Section Add a certification authority. In addition, you must recreate the SSL/TLS certificates for the affected domains and subdomains, see Section Create an SSL/TLS certificate using the Myra App.

Proceed as follows to delete a certification authority:

  • Select the entry you want to delete.
  • Click on the delete_icon icon.
  • The Delete <Name of Certification Authority> dialog opens.

dialog_delete_provider_EN

Delete certification authority

  • Check whether any SSL/TLS certificates are associated with the certificate authority.
  • If so, you can open and edit the SSL/TLS certificates by clicking the properties_icon icon.

  • Click on the Delete button.

  • The dialog closes and the entry is removed from the list.