Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Waiting Room

Note

The view is only visible if you have purchased this product as part of the Myra App.

For more information, please get in touch with your contact person from the Sales team or our Customer Success Management.

Waiting Room view

The waiting room limits the number of visitors to a target page or an application and automatically queues all excess requests in a virtual queue, where all the waiting users are informed of their progress in real time.

In the Waiting Room view, you can view, edit, or delete existing waiting rooms. You can also add new waiting rooms.

Proceed as follows to open the Waiting Room view:

  • Click on the Domains tab in the left navigation bar.
  • The Domains view opens.

view_domain_EN

Domains view

  • Click on the etc_1 icon in the MORE SETTINGS column.
  • Click on WAITING ROOM in the list.
  • The Waiting Room view opens.

The Create new waiting room button opens the Create new waiting room dialog for creating a new waiting room.

The table of created waiting rooms provides an overview of all waiting rooms that have been added and allows you to edit and delete them.

The following information is available:

Name Definition
NAME The name of the waiting room.
SUBDOMAIN The domain or subdomain that the waiting room is defined for.
Max Visitors The maximum number of allowed visitors who can be on the customer infrastructure at the same time. As soon as this value is exceeded, every additional visitor is directed to the waiting room.
WAITING ROOM REFRESH (SEC) The duration in seconds that the waiting room is reloaded after. If the session is not accessed again after the third reload, the session is removed from the queue.
Session Timeout (Min) The duration in minutes that an inactive session is allowed to access the customer infrastructure for. If the session does not access your infrastructure again during this time, this session’s access is disabled.

The following options are also available:

Name Definition
preview_icon The icon shows a preview of the maintenance page for the selected entry.
download_cloud_icon The icon downloads the current HTML page of the waiting room.
edit_icon The icon opens the Edit waiting room dialog for changing the selected entry.
delete_icon The icon opens the Delete waiting room dialog for deleting the selected entry.AttentionWhen an entry is deleted, the entry and all associated settings are permanently deleted. To be able to restore an entry after deletion, you must create a brand-new one and reconfigure it.
search_icon The search field filters entries by names.
Click on the X to delete the search entry.
back_icon The icon closes the view and opens the Domains view.