Deleting a user account¶
Warning
Deleted entries cannot be restored. To use an entry again after deletion, it must be created again.
Send a DELETE request to the /users/{id} endpoint.
Description¶
The Delete-User request deletes a user account of the organisation.
Requirements¶
Values of the request: User-ID {id}d}
Objects: none
Request¶
To delete a user account, add the User-ID {id} to the path of the request.
No further information is required.
The system only returns a 200 HTTP code in response to the successful request.
Responses¶
The following responses are available:
| STATUS CODE | DESCRIPTION |
|---|---|
| 204 | The request has succeeded and the element was successfully deleted. |
| 400 | The request was unsuccessful. The request was invalid or information is missing. |
| 401 | The request has not succeeded because the user authentication was incorrect. |
| 403 | The request has not succeeded because the user does not have the right permissions. |