Skip to content
Myra Online Help Updated · 21 Aug 2026

Changing the user name

Note

You need admin rights to add, edit, or delete an account.

To change a user's name, you have the following options:

  • Via the User Management view

  • Select the user you want to delete.

  • Click on the old_information_tag icon in the Actions column.
  • The Edit user <Email address of the user> dialog opens.

dialog_change_username_EN

Changing the user name

  • Make the changes to your first and last names.
  • Click on the OK button.
  • The dialog closes, and the user appears in the list of users under a new name.

  • Via user details for <user name> view

  • Click on the name of the user.

  • The User details for <user name> view opens.

view_userdetails_EN

User details for <user name> view

  • Navigate to the User details area.
  • Click on the old_information_tag icon next to the name of the user.
  • Two text fields appear.
  • Make the changes to your first and last names.
  • To save the changes, click on the ok_icon icon.
  • The text fields close, and the new name appears next to the field Name.